Contact Academic Affairs


Academic Affairs

Sonoma State University
1801 East Cotati Ave
Rohnert Park, CA 94928

Phone: 707-664-2192
Fax: 707-664-4060

Office Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 4:30 pm 

 

Dr. Andrew Rogerson 
Provost, Vice President for Academic Affairs and Chief Academic Officer
(707) 664-2028
andrew.rogerson@sonoma.edu
Stevenson 1041

Jo-ann Dapiran
Assistant to the Provost & VP for Academic Affairs
(707) 664-2028
joann.dapiran@sonoma.edu
Stevenson 1041

Academic Programs & Graduate Studies

Elaine Sundberg
Associate Vice President for Academic Programs,
Interim Dean of Graduate Studies
(707) 664-2215
elaine.sundberg@sonoma.edu

David Hartranft
Administrative Analyst for Academic Programs
(707) 664-2215
david.hartranft@sonoma.edu

Merith Weisman
Community Engagement & Social Media Coordinator
Center for Community Engagement 
(707) 664-3202
merith.weisman@sonoma.edu
Schulz 1103B


Academic Affairs

Shawn Kilat
Director of Academic Budget
(707) 664-3001
shawn.kilat@sonoma.edu
Stevenson 1024

Stacy Hale
Administrative Support Coordinator/Budget & IR
(707) 664-3212
stacy.hale@sonoma.edu
Stevenson 1024

Faculty Affairs

Dr. Melinda Barnard
Associate Vice President for Faculty Affairs,
Chief Research Officer
(707) 664-3236
melinda.barnard@sonoma.edu
Stevenson 1041

Casey Valdez
Assistant to the AVP for Faculty Affairs
(707) 664-3236
casey.valdez@sonoma.edu
Stevenson 1041

Sally Sacchetto
Director of Faculty Personnel 
(707) 664-3170
sacchett@sonoma.edu
Stevenson 1041

Celeste McDonald
Confidential Administrative Assistant 
(707) 664-2032
celeste.mcdonald@sonoma.edu
Stevenson 1041

John Kornfeld

Ariana Diaz de Leon
Confidential Administrative Assistant
(707) 664-2101
ariana.diazdeleon@sonoma.edu
Stevenson 1041

Sary Chhoeung
Confidential Administrative Assistant / Receptionist
(707) 664-2192
sary.chhoeung@sonoma.edu
Stevenson 1041


Institutional Research

Sean Johnson
Director of Institutional Research
(707) 664-4032
sean.jeanson@sonoma.edu
Stevenson 1024

Chelsea Kilat
Administrative Analyst
(707) 664-2102
pat.parson@sonoma.edu
Stevenson 1024

Dennis Goss
Academic Affairs Scheduler
(707) 664-3212
dennis.goss@sonoma.edu
Stevenson 1024


Office of Research and Sponsored Programs

Matthew Benney
Associate Vice President
Office of Research & Sponsored Programs
(707) 664-2006
matt.benney@sonoma.edu
Schulz 1104

Carol Hall
Administrative Support Coordinator  Office of Research & Sponsored Programs
(707) 664-2448
carol.hall@sonoma.edu
Schulz 1105


Undergraduate Programs

John Kornfeld

Dr. John Kornfeld
Associate Vice President for Undergraduate Programs
(707) 664-2101
john.kornfeld@sonoma.edu
Stevenson 1041

John Kornfeld

Ariana Diaz de Leon
Assistant to the AVP of Undergraduate Programs
(707) 664-2101
ariana.diazdeleon@sonoma.edu
Stevenson 1041