Faculty Office Hours

Stop by an advisor’s office for drop-in advising during the regular semester (except finals week) or email a professor to make an appointment.

Professors are generally unavailable during summer and winter breaks.

* denotes major/minor advisor who can answer questions about the major/minor, changing majors, or career/graduation preparation.

Faculty Information
Name Email Office Location Phone Fall Office Hours
*Boutin, Alexis
Graduate Coordinator
alexis.boutin@sonoma.edu Stevenson 2054A 664-2729 Wed 3-4:30pm;
Thurs 9:30-11am
De Shazo, Stacey deshazo@sonoma.edu Stevenson 2070J 664-3950 Fri 3:50-4:50pm
*Foiles-Sifuentes, Andriana foilessi@sonoma.edu Stevenson 2070A 664-2462 Tues/Thurs 2-3pm;
Fri 12-1pm
*Jaffe, Karin Enstam karin.jaffe@sonoma.edu Stevenson 2054D 664-2944 Tues 1-2pm;
Thurs 12-1pm;
Fri 11:45am-12:45pm
Owen, Bruce bruce.owen@sonoma.edu Stevenson 2070J Prefers email Tues/Thurs 3:30-4:30pm
*Purser, Margaret
Department Chair
margaret.purser@sonoma.edu Stevenson 2054E 664-3164 Tues 10-11am;
Thurs 9-10am;
Fri 1-2pm
*Senghas, Richard richard.senghas@sonoma.edu Stevenson 2054C 664-2307 Mon/Wed 2-2:30pm;
Tues 1-2pm;
Thurs 1:30-2:30pm
Torres, Carlos carlos.torres@sonoma.edu Stevenson 2070J 664-3950 Mon/Wed 1-2pm
*Whitley, Thomas whitley@sonoma.edu Stevenson 2054G 664-2547 Tues/Thurs 11am-12pm