Faculty Office Hours
Contact Information

Drop-In Office Hours are available during the regular semester (excluding finals week).
You may also make an appointment with an instructor by contacting them at the phone or e-mail addresses below.

Professors are generally unavailable during summer and winter breaks.
The Department Office is open during the academic year Monday through Friday, 8:30am - 4:30pm

Permanent Faculty

Staff

Part-time Lecturer

Permanent Faculty

Name & Position

Contact Information

Office Hours

Nathan Haenlein
Associate Professor of Studio Art - Printmaking

Art 138
707-664-3205
nathan.haenlein@sonoma.edu

Monday & Wednesday (8:30am - 9am)
and (12pm - 1pm)

Kurt Kemp
Professor of Studio Art
Printmaking

Art 140
707-664-4439
kurt.kemp@sonoma.edu

 

Tuesday & Thursday (12pm - 1pm)

Carlos Merino de Villasante
Assistant Professor of Studio Art - Painting

Art 133
707-664-3045
devillas@sonoma.edu

Tuesday & Thursday
(12:00pm - 1:00pm)

Jann Nunn
Professor of Studio Art
Sculpture
Art 124
707-664-3043
jann.nunn@sonoma.edu

Tuesday
(9am - 12pm)

Mark Perlman
Professor of Studio Art
Painting

Art 130
707-664-2365
perlman@sonoma.edu

Tuesdays
8:00am-9:00am

Jennifer Roberson
Assistant Professor of Art History

Art 103
707-664-2658
jennifer.roberson@sonoma.edu

 Monday 1:00-3:00
&
Thursday 3:00pm -4:00pm

Gregory Roberts
Professor of Art Studio - Ceramics

Art 110
707-664-3042
gregory.roberts@sonoma.edu

On sabbatical until Fall 2016


Michael Schwager
Professor of Art History
and Gallery Director

Art 106
707-664-2720
schwager@sonoma.edu

Tuesday & Thursday
(10am-12pm) & by appointment

Jennifer Shaw - CHAIR
Professor of Art History

Art 128
707-664-3041
jennifer.shaw@sonoma.edu

 

Tuesday & Thursday
(1:30pm-2:30pm)

Wednesdays (11am - 3pm)
and by appointment


Part-time Lecturer

Jennifer Bethke
Part-time Instructor-Art History

Art 105
bethke@sonoma.edu

Mondays 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Melissa Engelhardt

Art 124
missyengelhardt@sonoma.edu

TBA_April 2016

Forrest Lesch-Middleton

Art 110

Tuesdays & Thursdays (11:50am -1pm)

Elizabeth (Libby) Black
Part-time Instructor-Studio Art

Art 134
blackeli@sonoma.edu

Friday 12:00-1:00 (prefers appointments)

Amy Direkes
Part-time Instructor-Art History

Art 104
dierkes@sonoma.edu

Tues. 12-1 - Art 104

Thurs. 12- -Schroder Hall

Allison Watkins
Part-time Instructor-Studio Art

Art 105
allison.watkins@sonoma.edu

Tuesdays & Thursdays 9am -10am

Matthew Barnes
Instructional Technician (2D)

Art 112
707-664-2115


John Scott Forester
Instructional Technician (3D)

Art 111
707-664-3052
john-scott.forester@sonoma.edu

 
Karen Kessel
Image Collection
Art 107
707-664-2145
 
Cindy Menghini
Administrative Analyst
Art 128
707-664-3049
 
Carla Stone
University Art Gallery

ART 101
707-664-2259