Faculty Committees

School of Education Educational Technology Committee

Committee Charge:

The School of Education's Technology Committee supports best practices associated with the integration of technology, pedagogy and content knowledge in the P-16 educational spectrum, and supports faculty, staff, and P-12 partners with technology-related professional development, research, and the examination of practice. The Committee takes both a leadership and advocacy role in the School of Education to promote the use of technology to enhance student learning within the School and across the University. Specific duties of the committee include determining faculty needs related to the use and integration of technology, advising the Council of Chairs, and organizing and implementing the annual Teacher Technology Showcase event held each winter.

Committee Roster:

Name Term Role
Jessica K. Parker, Committee Chair Fall 2011 through Spring 2014 CSSE Dept. Representative
Paula Lane Fall 2010 through Spring 2013 LEEE Department Representative
Sandy Ayala Fall 2011 through Spring 2014 ELSE Dept. Representative
Chiara Bacigalupa Fall 2013 through Spring 2014 ECS Dept. Representative and Council of Chairs Liaison