Our Faculty

Full Time Faculty

William Babula
Literature: Shakespeare
babula@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2147
Nichols Hall 277
William Babula's Full Bio

Brantley L. Bryant
Literature: Medieval British, Chaucer
brantley.bryant@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2442
Nichols Hall 358
Brantley L. Bryant's Full Bio

Gillian Conoley
Creative Writing: Poetry, Small Press Editing
gillian.conoley@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-3919
Nichols Hall 336 & 320
Gillian Conoley's Full Bio

Anne Goldman
Literature: 20th Century American
anne.goldman@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2651
Nichols Hall 338
Anne Goldman's Full Bio

Kim D. Hester Williams
Literature: 19th Century American
kim.hester.williams@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-3136
Nichols Hall 340
Kim D. Hester Williams's Full Bio

Sherril Jaffe
Creative Writing: Fiction
sherril.jaffe@sonoma.edu
Nichols Hall
Sherril Jaffe's Full Bio

Mira-Lisa Katz
Single Subject Credential: Literacy Studies, English Education & Applied Linguistics
mira.katz@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-3139
Nichols Hall 342
Mira-Lisa Katz's Full Bio

Catherine Kroll
Single Subject Credential: Composition Studies, English Education, Global Literature
kroll@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2966
Nichols Hall 346
Catherine Kroll's Full Bio


John Kunat, Department Chair
Literature: Renaissance, Shakespeare john.kunat@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-23138
Nichols Hall 362A


Noelle Oxenhandler
Creative Writing: Memoir and Creative Nonfiction
oxenhand@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2506
Nichols Hall 344
Noelle Oxenhandler's Full Bio

Greta Vollmer
Single Subject Credential: English Education & Applied Linguistics
greta.vollmer@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2504
Nichols Hall 332
Greta Vollmer's Full Bio

Tim Wandling
Literature: 19th Century British, Byron
tim.wandling@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2796
Nichols Hall 356
Tim Wandling's Full Bio

Chingling Wo
Literature: 18th Century British, Comparative Literature
wo@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2164
Chingling Wo's Full Bio


Lecturers