Contact Us

Got Questions? Ask Us!

School of Extended and International Education
1801 East Cotati Avenue
Rohnert Park, CA 94928-3609
Stevenson Hall 1012, 707-664-2394
FAX: 707-664-2613
Email: extendeded@sonoma.edu
Office Hours
Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 4:30pm
Dean
Dr. Mark Merickel
Phone: 707/664-2449
Email mark.merickel@sonoma.edu
Director of Programs, Business & Operations
Robert Rosen
Phone: 707/664-2499
Email: robert.rosen@sonoma.edu
Director of Marketing & Communications
Kerry Gilbert
Phone: 707/664-2610
Email: kerry.gilbert@sonoma.edu
Director of Non-Credit Programs,
Professional Development and Customer Services
Londa Leveroni
Phone: 707/664-2600
Email: londa.leveroni@sonoma.edu
Director of Credit Programs
Beth Warner
Phone: 707/664-3977
Email: beth.warner@sonoma.edu
Director of Lifelong Learning Programs
Carin Jacobs
Phone: 707/664-3927
Email: carin.jacobs@sonoma.edu
Associate Director of International Programs
Marisa Thigpen
Phone: 707/664-2743
Email: marisa.thigpen@sonoma.edu
Assistant to the Manager of Non-Credit Programs, Professional Development
Jena Sturla
Phone:  707/664-2394
E-mail:  Jena.sturla@sonoma.edu

Finance & Business Specialist
Judy Vincenti
Phone: 707/664-4168
Email: judy.vincenti@sonoma.edu
Assistant to the Dean & Scheduling Coordinator
Julie Shell
Phone: 707/664-2396
Email: julie.shell@sonoma.edu
Contract Credit
Karen Fischer
Phone: 707/664-2682
Email: karen.fischer@sonoma.edu

Degree Programs

Executive MBA Degree
Shayln Eyer, School of Business
Phone: 707/664-2260
Email: shayln.eyer@sonoma.edu
MS Computer & Engineering Science
Farid Farahmand, School of Science & Technology
Phone: 707/664-3491
Email: farid.farahmand@sonoma.edu
M.A. in Organization Development
Karen Fischer, Special Sessions Degree Programs Coordinator
Phone: 707/664-2682
Email: karen.fischer@sonoma.edu
M.A. in Psychology, Depth Psychology
Laurel McCabe
Phone: 707/664-2130
Email: laurel.mccabe@sonoma.edu
M.A. in Spanish
Karen Fischer, Special Sessions Degree Programs Coordinator
Phone: 707/664-2682
Email: karen.fischer@sonoma.edu
Liberal Studies BA Degree Completion Program
Beth Warner, Director
Phone: 707/664-3977
Email: elizabeth.warner@sonoma.edu
Susie McFeeters, Advisor
Phone: 707/664-2601
Email: susie.mcfeeters@sonoma.edu
B.A. Liberal Studies, Napa
B.A. Liberal Studies, Solano
Karen Fischer, Special Sessions Degree Programs Coordinator
Phone: 707/664-2682
Email: karen.fischer@sonoma.edu

Certificate Programs

Construction Management Coordinator
Londa Leveroni
Phone: 707/664-2600
Email: londa.leveroni@sonoma.edu
Conflict Resolution Certificate Program
Beth Warner
Phone: 707/664-3977
Email: elizabeth.warner@sonoma.edu
Human Resource Management
Sarah Dove
Phone: 707/664-2548
Email: sarah.dove@sonoma.edu
Patient Navigator
Pam Koppel
Phone: 707/799-2203
Email: Pam@imcsr.com
Wine Business Programs
Jessica Heing
Phone: 707/664-3347
Email: jessica.heing@sonoma.edu
Hospitality and Tourism Management
Londa Leveroni
Phone:  707/664-2600
Email: londa.leveroni@sonoma.edu
Professional Social Media
Londa Leveroni
Phone:  707/664-2600
Email: londa.leveroni@sonoma.edu

Lifelong Learning Programs

Osher Lifelong Learning Institute
Carin Jacobs, Director
Phone: 707/664-3927
Email: carin.jacobs@sonoma.edu

Chris Alexander, Program Assistant
Phone: 707/664-2691
Email: alexachr@sonoma.edu

EXCEL for Youth
Cathy Hatcher-England
Phone: 707/664-2394
Email: hatchere@sonoma.edu

International Education

SSU American Language Institute
Berta Hodges, Director
Phone: 707/664-3943
Email: berta.hodges@sonoma.edu

Debra Crow, SSALI Student Coordinator
Phone: 707/664-2742
Email: crowde@sonoma.edu
International Services
Marisa Thigpen, Associate Director
Phone: 707/664-2743
Email: marisa.thigpen@sonoma.edu

Hope Emry Ortiz
International & Exchange Programs Advisor
hope.ortiz@sonoma.edu
707-664-2582

Further Information

Contact the Main Office
Sonoma State University
School of Extended and International Education
1801 East Cotati Avenue
Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone: 707/664-2394
FAX: 664-2613