Contact Us

A duck from the SSU lakes

If you have questions regarding financial aid at SSU and/or need to submit paperwork, please contact the Financial Aid Office (FAO) at:

Phone: (707) 664-2389
Fax: (707) 664-4242
Email: finaid@sonoma.edu

Please note that our Information Specialists check our finaid@sonoma.edu email frequently throughout the workday. If you wish to reach a particular person directly, please use the appropriate email address listed below.

Mailing Address:

Sonoma State University
Financial Aid Office
1801 East Cotati Avenue
Rohnert Park, CA 94928

Financial Aid Staff:

Susan Gutierrez
Director
susan.gutierrez@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2287

Carrie Schmidt
Compliance and Reporting Coordinator
carrie.schmidt@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2294

Julia Ibanez
Federal Programs and Veterans Coordinator
julia.ibanez@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-3173

Whitney McDowell
State Programs and Processing Coordinator
whitney.mcdowell@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2288

Ivonne Manriquez (Spanish speaker)
Assistant Systems Coordinator
ivonne.manriquez@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2389

Carmen Diaz Misa (Spanish speaker)
Representative, Alpha Section (A-F)
carmen.diaz.misa@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2389

Lisa Moore
Representative, Alpha Section (G-N)
lisa.moore@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2389

Carson Williams
Representative, Alpha Section (O-Z)
carson.williams@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2389

Jennifer Page
Information Specialist
jennifer.page@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2389

Juanita Tenorio Ruiz (Spanish speaker)
Information Specialist
juanita.tenorioruiz@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2389