Contact Human Resources


Human Resources

Sonoma State University
1801 East Cotati Ave
Rohnert Park, CA 94928

Phone: 707-664-3100

Office Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 4:30 pmĀ 

HR Organization Chart

Tammy Kenber
Senior Director
(707) 664-2465
kenber@sonoma.edu





Employment Services

Dana Stekkinger
Interim Director
(707) 664-2488
dana.stekkinger@sonoma.edu

Debra Harrington
Senior Human Resources Specialist
(707) 664-4127
debra.harrington@sonoma.edu

Erin Rock
Human Resources Specialist
(707) 664-3278
erin.rock@sonoma.edu

Barbara Reece
Human Resources Administrative Specialist
(707) 664-3100
barbara.reece@sonoma.edu


Employee Relations & Compliance

Joyce Suzuki
Managing Director
(707) 664-4470
joyce.suzuki@sonoma.edu

Stephen Green
Manager, Labor Relations
(707) 664-3717
stephen.green@sonoma.edu

Gabrielle Scott
Human Resources Generalist
(707) 664-2092
gabrielle.scott@sonoma.edu


Payroll & Benefits

Trisha Torgrimson
Director
(707) 664-2178
trisha.torgrimson@sonoma.edu

Heather Cain
Manager
(707) 664-2983
heather.cain@sonoma.edu

Erin Taylor
Lead Payroll Technician
(707) 664-2979
erin.taylor@sonoma.edu

Jeanette Cortez
Payroll Technician II
(707) 664-3533
jeanette.cortez@sonoma.edu

Melanie Powers
Payroll Technician II
(707) 664-2978
melanie.powers@sonoma.edu

Karyn Wilson
Payroll Technician II
(707) 664-2982
karyn.wilson@sonoma.edu