Service Award Program

The Service Award Program recognizes and rewards employees for their years of service at Sonoma State.

2014 Service Award Ceremony

On March 11, 2014, Sonoma State University’s Annual Service Awards Ceremony was held to honor the service milestones reached by 155 staff and faculty during the 2013 calendar year. Recipients, joined by the President, Extended Cabinet, and supervisors, and other well-wishers, took a walk down memory lane as they remembered what was going on in the world, nation, and at SSU when they started working at Sonoma State. A complete list of recipients is available: 2014 Service Award Recipients.

2014 Service Award Recipients

40 Year Honorees

Jean Chan, Mathematics
Kathy Charmaz, Sociology

35 Year Recipients

Barbara Danelia, Office of the Vice President of Administration and Finance
Adrian Praetzellis, Anthropology

30 Year Recipients

John-Scott Forester, Art
Rebecca Olsen, Auxiliary GAU
Mary Unternaehrer, Technical Services

For those recipients who were unable to attend the ceremony, please come to Employee Services to pick up your service award and pin, located in Salazar 2078. Questions can be directed to Erin Rock.

For information about this program, contact Employment Services or call 707-664-2166.