Academic Advisory Board

The Academic Advisory Board is made up of Sonoma State University administrators and faculty members. Its job is to maintain oversight of the Jewish Studies Program in an effort to monitor and ensure its academic quality. The board members are:

  • Michael Ezra, Department Chair, American Multicultural Studies
  • Elaine Leeder, Dean of Social Sciences and Professor of Sociology
  • Myrna Goodman, Department Chair, Sociology and Director, Center for the Study of the Holocaust and Genocide
  • Les Adler, Former Dean of Extended Education and Professor of Liberal Studies
  • Adrian Praetzellis, Professor of Anthropology and Director, Anthropology Studies Center
  • Karen Brodsky, University Librarian