Sonoma State University

Mathematics Department Faculty and Staff

 

Current Math Faculty Office Hours

Bill Barnier Sam Brannen Sharon Cabaniss Jean Bee Chan
Nick Dowdall Ben Ford Nick Franceschine Wyndham Galbraith
Elizabeth Giuliani Chad Griffith Susan Herring Craig Hildebrand
Marybeth Hull Gloria Hurtado Tracey Jackson Michieal Jones
Izabela Kanaana Chelsea Kilat Brigitte Lahme James Logan
Rick Luttmann André Minor Laurice Mogannam Jerry Morris
Susan Murany David Neal Elaine Newman Martha Shott
Jeff Silverman Sunil Tiwari Anika Trockel Fred Utter
Steve Wilson


Bill Barnier
Phone: 664-2964
Office: Darwin 114 I
Email: bill.barnier@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

  • Calculus
  • Foundations
  • Topology
homepage

Sam Brannen
Phone: 664-2591
Office: Darwin 114 H
Email: sam.brannen@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

  • Geometry
  • Calculus
homepage

Sharon Cabaniss
Phone: 664-3921
Office: Darwin 114 Q
Email: sharon.cabaniss@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

homepage

Jean Bee Chan
Phone: 664-2570
Office: Darwin 114 O
Email: jean.chan@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

  • Convexity
  • Combinatorial Geometry
  • General Education Mathematics
  • Service to the MAA
homepage

Nick Dowdall
Phone: 664-3418
Office: Darwin 13
Email: dowdalln@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

homepage

Ben Ford
(On leave)
Phone: 664-2472
Office: Darwin 114 G
Email: ben.ford@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

  • Abstract Algebra
  • Representation Theory
  • Combinatorics
  • Mathematics Education
homepage

Nick Franceschine
Phone: 707-824-9600
Office: Darwin 114 M
Email: nick@northbaypensions.com

Areas of Interest:

  • Number Theory
homepage

Wyndham Galbraith
Phone: 664-3725
Office: Darwin 114 P
Email: wyndhamgalbraith@gmail.com

Areas of Interest:

homepage

Elizabeth Giuliani
Phone: 664-2572
Office: Darwin 114 L
Email: elizabeth.giuliani@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

homepage

Chad Griffith
Phone: 664-4117
Office: Darwin 114 M
Email: chad.griffith@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

  • Statistics
  • Numerical Analysis
homepage

Susan Herring
Phone: 664-4118
Office: Darwin 114 E
Email: susan.herring@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

  • Statistical Consulting
  • Outreach to High Schools
homepage

Craig Hildebrand
Phone: 664-4117
Office: Darwin 114 M
Email: craig.hildebrand@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

homepage

Marybeth Hull
(Administrative Coordinator)
Phone: 664-2368
Office: Darwin 114
Email: marybeth.hull@sonoma.edu

homepage

Gloria Hurtado
Phone: 664-2570
Office: Darwin 114 O
Email: ghurtado@srcs.k12.ca.us

Areas of Interest:

homepage

Tracey Jackson
Phone: 664-2572
Office: Darwin 114 L
Email: tkkjackson@yahoo.com

Areas of Interest:

homepage

Michieal Jones
Phone: 664-2596
Office: Darwin 300 A
Email: jonmichi@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

homepage

Izabela Kanaana
Phone: 664-2271
Office: Darwin 114 J
Email: izabela.kanaana@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

  • Combinatorics
  • Design Theory
  • homepage

    Chelsea Kilat
    (Administrative Coordinator)
    Phone: 664-3324
    Office: Darwin 114
    Email: kilatc@sonoma.edu

    homepage

    Brigitte Lahme
    (Department Chair)
    Phone: 664-2238
    Office: Darwin 114 B
    Email: brigitte.lahme@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    • Math Education
    • Dynamical Systems
    homepage

    James Logan
    Phone: 664-4117
    Office: Darwin 114 M
    Email: loganja@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    homepage

    Rick Luttmann
    Phone: 664-2543
    Office: Darwin 114 R
    Email: rick.luttmann@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    • Geometry (Convexity and Differential Geometry)
    • Chaos Theory and Fractals
    • Differential Equations
    • Applications of Mathematics
    • General Education
    • Fuzzy Logic
    • Faculty Governance
    homepage

    André Minor
    Phone: 664-2964
    Office: Darwin 114 I
    Email: minor@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    homepage

    Laurice Mogannam
    Phone: 664-3726
    Office: Darwin 114 K
    Email: mogannal@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    homepage

    Jerry Morris
    Phone: 664-2199
    Office: Darwin 114 D
    Email: jerry.morris@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    • Real Analysis (Fractal Geometry)
    • Combinatorics
    • Undergraduate Math Education
    homepage

    Susan Murany
    Phone: 664-3726
    Office: Darwin 114 K
    Email: murany@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    homepage

    David Neal
    Phone: 664-3418
    Office: Darwin 13
    Email: neald@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    homepage

    Elaine Newman
    Phone: 664-4461
    Office: Darwin 114 C
    Email: elaine.newman@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    • Probability
    • Stochastic Processes
    • Applications of Mathematics in Biology
    • Modeling
    • Queueing Theory
    homepage

    Martha Shott
    Phone: 664-2909
    Office: Darwin 114 S
    Email: shott@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    homepage

    Jeff Silverman
    Phone: 664-3725
    Office: Darwin 114 P
    Email: jeff.silverman@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    homepage

    Sunil Tiwari
    Phone: 664-2373
    Office: Darwin 114 F
    Email: sunil.tiwari@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    • Applied Numerical Analysis
    • Ordinary and Partial Differential Equations
    • Mathematical Modeling in Biology and Finance
    homepage

    Anika Trockel
    Phone: 664-2909
    Office: Darwin 114 S
    Email: trockel@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    homepage

    Fred Utter
    Phone: 664-2116
    Office: Darwin 114 N
    Email: futter@santarosa.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    • Math Education
    homepage

    Steve Wilson
    Phone: 664-2116
    Office: Darwin 114 N
    Email: steve.wilson@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    • Ring Theory
    • Linear Algebra
    • Algebra
    • Geometry
    • Foundations
    • Math Education
    homepage

     

    Former Faculty


    David Ballard
    (deceased)

    Julie Bonds,
    Emerita

    Donald Duncan,
    Emeritus

    (deceased)

    Clement Falbo,
    Emeritus

    Norman Feldman,
    Emeritus

    Bob Johnson
    (deceased)

    Rick Marks,
    Emeritus

    Edith Mendez,
    Emerita

    Tom Nelson,
    Emeritus

    Jim Pedgrift,
    Emeritus

    Mary Anne Sobieraj,
    Emerita

    Tom Volk
    (deceased)

    Ai-Chu Wu,
    Emerita

    Google
    Search the WWW Search the Math Department Web

    Department of Mathematics
    Sonoma State University
    Rohnert Park, CA 94928
    (707) 664-2368 (707) 664-3535 (FAX)