Sonoma State University

Mathematics and Statistics Department Faculty and Staff

 

Current Math/Stats Faculty Office Hours

Sam Brannen Grace Brown Martha Byrne Nick Dowdall
Ben Ford Nick Franceschine David Fruchey Wyndham Galbraith
Jon Graham Chad Griffith Susan Herring Craig Hildebrand
Tracey Jackson Michiael Jones Izabela Kanaana Carol Keig
Liz Kettmann Brigitte Lahme James Logan Martine Miller E
André Minor Laurice Mogannam Jerry Morris Elaine Newman
Steve Pon Martha Shott Jeff Silverman Debbie Simonson
Sunil Tiwari Anika Trockel Steve Wilson Hannah Winkler
Yolanda Woods


Sam Brannen
Phone: 664-2591
Office: Darwin 114 H
Email: sam.brannen@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

  • Geometry
  • Calculus
homepage

Grace Brown
Phone: 664-2572
Office: Darwin 114 L
Email: Browngr@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

homepage

Martha Byrne
Phone: 664-3726
Office: Darwin 114 K
Email: byrnema@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

  • Mathematics Education
  • Math and Games
homepage

Nick Dowdall
Phone: 664-3921
Office: Darwin 114 Q
Email: dowdalln@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

homepage

Ben Ford
Phone: 664-2472
Office: Darwin 114 G
Email: ben.ford@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

  • Abstract Algebra
  • Representation Theory
  • Combinatorics
  • Mathematics Education
homepage

Nick Franceschine
Phone: 707-824-9600
Office: Darwin 114 M
Email: nick@northbaypensions.com

Areas of Interest:

  • Number Theory
homepage

David Fruchey
Phone: 664-2543
Office: Darwin 114 S
Email: fruchey@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

homepage

Wyndham Galbraith
Phone: 664-3725
Office: Darwin 114 P
Email: wyndhamgalbraith@gmail.com

Areas of Interest:

homepage

Jon Graham
Phone: 664-2543
Office: Darwin 114 S
Email: grahamj@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

homepage

Chad Griffith
Phone: 664-4117
Office: Darwin 114 M
Email: chad.griffith@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

  • Statistics
  • Numerical Analysis
homepage

Susan Herring
(Interim Department Chair)
Phone: 664-4118
Office: Darwin 114 E
Email: susan.herring@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

  • Statistical Consulting
  • Outreach to High Schools
homepage

Craig Hildebrand
Phone: 664-4117
Office: Darwin 114 M
Email: craig.hildebrand@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

  • History of Math - Calculus and Analysis
  • Functional Analysis
  • Probability and Statistics
  • Mathematics Education
homepage

Tracey Jackson
Phone:
Office: Darwin 114 L
Email: tkkjackson@yahoo.com

Areas of Interest:

homepage

Michieal Jones
Phone: 664-2596
Office: Darwin 300 A
Email: jonmichi@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

homepage

Izabela Kanaana
Phone: 664-2271
Office: Darwin 114 J
Email: izabela.kanaana@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

  • Combinatorics
  • Design Theory
  • homepage

    Carol Keig
    Phone: 664-3921
    Office: Darwin 114 Q
    Email: Carol.Keig@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    homepage

    Liz Kettmann
    (Administrative Coordinator)
    Phone: 664-3324
    Office: Darwin 114
    Email: elisabeth.kettmann@sonoma.edu

    homepage

    Brigitte Lahme
    (On leave)
    Phone: 664-2238
    Office: Darwin 114 B
    Email: brigitte.lahme@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    • Math Education
    • Dynamical Systems
    homepage

    James Logan
    Phone: 664-4117
    Office: Darwin 114 M
    Email: loganja@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    homepage

    Martine Miller E
    Phone:
    Office: Darwin 114 E
    Email: martine.millere@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    homepage

    André Minor
    Phone: 664-2964
    Office: Darwin 114 R
    Email: minor@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    • Complex Analysis of Several Variables
    • Analytic Geometry
    • PDE
    homepage

    Laurice Mogannam
    Phone: 664-2570
    Office: Darwin 114 O
    Email: mogannal@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    homepage

    Jerry Morris
    (On sabbatical)
    Phone: 664-2199
    Office: Darwin 114 D
    Email: jerry.morris@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    • Real Analysis (Fractal Geometry)
    • Combinatorics
    • Undergraduate Math Education
    homepage

    Elaine Newman
    Phone: 664-4461
    Office: Darwin 114 C
    Email: elaine.newman@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    • Probability
    • Stochastic Processes
    • Applications of Mathematics in Biology
    • Modeling
    • Queueing Theory
    homepage

    Steve Pon
    Phone: 664-2964
    Office: Darwin 114 R
    Email: ponst@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    homepage

    Martha Shott
    Phone: 664-2909
    Office: Darwin 114 I
    Email: shott@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    homepage

    Jeff Silverman
    Phone: 664-3725
    Office: Darwin 114 P
    Email: jeff.silverman@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    homepage

    Debbie Simonson
    Phone: 664-3418
    Office: Darwin 13
    Email: debora.simonson@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    homepage

    Sunil Tiwari
    Phone: 664-2373
    Office: Darwin 114 F
    Email: sunil.tiwari@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    • Applied Numerical Analysis
    • Ordinary and Partial Differential Equations
    • Mathematical Modeling in Biology and Finance
    homepage

    Anika Trockel
    Phone: 664-2543
    Office: Darwin 114 S
    Email:

    Areas of Interest:

    homepage

    Steve Wilson
    Phone: 664-2116
    Office: Darwin 114 N
    Email: steve.wilson@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    • Ring Theory
    • Linear Algebra
    • Algebra
    • Geometry
    • Foundations
    • Math Education
    homepage

    Hannah Winkler
    Phone: 664-2570
    Office: Darwin 114 O
    Email: hannah.winkler@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    homepage

    Yolanda Woods
    Phone: 664-3914
    Office: Darwin 13
    Email: woodsy@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    homepage

     

    Former Faculty


    David Ballard
    (deceased)

    Bill Barnier,
    Emeritus

    Julie Bonds,
    Emerita

    Sharon Cabaniss,
    Emerita

    Jean Bee Chan,
    Emerita

    Donald Duncan,
    Emeritus

    (deceased)

    Clement Falbo,
    Emeritus

    Norman Feldman,
    Emeritus

    Bob Johnson
    (deceased)

    Rick Luttmann,
    Emeritus

    Rick Marks,
    Emeritus

    Edith Mendez,
    Emerita

    Susan Murany,
    Emerita

    Tom Nelson,
    Emeritus

    Jim Pedgrift,
    Emeritus

    Mary Anne Sobieraj,
    Emerita

    Tom Volk
    (deceased)

    Ai-Chu Wu,
    Emerita

    Google
    Search the WWW Search the Math Department Web

    Department of Mathematics
    Sonoma State University
    Rohnert Park, CA 94928
    (707) 664-2368 (707) 664-3535 (FAX)