Sonoma State University

Mathematics Department Faculty and Staff

 

Current Math Faculty Office Hours

Sam Brannen Grace Brown Jean Bee Chan Nick Dowdall
Ben Ford Nick Franceschine Wyndham Galbraith Elizabeth Giuliani
Chad Griffith Susan Herring Craig Hildebrand Tracey Jackson
Michieal Jones Izabela Kanaana Carol Keig Brigitte Lahme
James Logan Marissa McDonald André Minor Laurice Mogannam
Jerry Morris Susan Murany David Neal Elaine Newman
Elizabeth Padilla Monique Pearl Martha Shott Whitney Sparks
Jeff Silverman Sunil Tiwari Fred Utter Karen Walters
Steve Wilson


Sam Brannen
Phone: 664-2591
Office: Darwin 114 H
Email: sam.brannen@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

  • Geometry
  • Calculus
homepage

Grace Brown
Phone: 664-2543
Office: Darwin 114 S
Email: Browngr@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

homepage

Jean Bee Chan
Phone: 664-2570
Office: Darwin 114 O
Email: jean.chan@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

  • Convexity
  • Combinatorial Geometry
  • General Education Mathematics
  • Service to the MAA
homepage

Nick Dowdall
Phone: 664-3418
Office: Darwin 13
Email: dowdalln@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

homepage

Ben Ford
Phone: 664-2472
Office: Darwin 114 G
Email: ben.ford@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

  • Abstract Algebra
  • Representation Theory
  • Combinatorics
  • Mathematics Education
homepage

Nick Franceschine
Phone: 707-824-9600
Office: Darwin 114 M
Email: nick@northbaypensions.com

Areas of Interest:

  • Number Theory
homepage

Wyndham Galbraith
Phone: 664-3725
Office: Darwin 114 P
Email: wyndhamgalbraith@gmail.com

Areas of Interest:

homepage

Elizabeth Giuliani
Phone: 664-2572
Office: Darwin 114 L
Email: elizabeth.giuliani@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

homepage

Chad Griffith
Phone: 664-4117
Office: Darwin 114 M
Email: chad.griffith@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

  • Statistics
  • Numerical Analysis
homepage

Susan Herring
Phone: 664-4118
Office: Darwin 114 E
Email: susan.herring@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

  • Statistical Consulting
  • Outreach to High Schools
homepage

Craig Hildebrand
Phone: 664-4117
Office: Darwin 114 M
Email: craig.hildebrand@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

homepage

Tracey Jackson
Phone: 664-2572
Office: Darwin 114 L
Email: tkkjackson@yahoo.com

Areas of Interest:

homepage

Michieal Jones
Phone: 664-2596
Office: Darwin 300 A
Email: jonmichi@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

homepage

Izabela Kanaana
Phone: 664-2271
Office: Darwin 114 J
Email: izabela.kanaana@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

  • Combinatorics
  • Design Theory
  • homepage

    Carol Keig
    Phone: 664-3921
    Office: Darwin 114 Q
    Email: Carol.Keig@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    homepage

    Brigitte Lahme
    (Department Chair)
    Phone: 664-2238
    Office: Darwin 114 B
    Email: brigitte.lahme@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    • Math Education
    • Dynamical Systems
    homepage

    James Logan
    Phone: 664-4117
    Office: Darwin 114 M
    Email: loganja@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    homepage

    Marissa McDonald
    (Administrative Coordinator)
    Phone: 664-3324
    Office: Darwin 114
    Email: marissa.mcdonald@sonoma.edu

    homepage

    André Minor
    Phone: 664-2964
    Office: Darwin 114 R
    Email: minor@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    homepage

    Laurice Mogannam
    Phone: 664-3726
    Office: Darwin 114 K
    Email: mogannal@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    homepage

    Jerry Morris
    Phone: 664-2199
    Office: Darwin 114 D
    Email: jerry.morris@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    • Real Analysis (Fractal Geometry)
    • Combinatorics
    • Undergraduate Math Education
    homepage

    Susan Murany
    Phone: 664-3726
    Office: Darwin 114 K
    Email: murany@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    homepage

    David Neal
    Phone: 664-3418
    Office: Darwin 13
    Email: neald@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    homepage

    Elaine Newman
    Phone: 664-4461
    Office: Darwin 114 C
    Email: elaine.newman@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    • Probability
    • Stochastic Processes
    • Applications of Mathematics in Biology
    • Modeling
    • Queueing Theory
    homepage

    Elizabeth Padilla
    Phone: 664-2543
    Office: Darwin 114 S
    Email: Padillel@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    homepage

    Monique Pearl
    Phone: 664-2572
    Office: Darwin 114 L
    Email: pearl@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    • Algebra, Geometry, and
      Finite Mathematics
    • STEM Support Coordinator
    • Math 35/45 Study Lab Coordinator
    homepage

    Martha Shott
    Phone: 664-2909
    Office: Darwin 114 I
    Email: shott@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    homepage

    Jeff Silverman
    Phone: 664-3725
    Office: Darwin 114 P
    Email: jeff.silverman@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    homepage

    Whitney Sparks
    (Administrative Coordinator)
    Phone: 664-2368
    Office: Darwin 114
    Email: sparksw@sonoma.edu

    homepage

    Sunil Tiwari
    Phone: 664-2373
    Office: Darwin 114 F
    Email: sunil.tiwari@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    • Applied Numerical Analysis
    • Ordinary and Partial Differential Equations
    • Mathematical Modeling in Biology and Finance
    homepage

    Fred Utter
    Phone: 664-2116
    Office: Darwin 114 N
    Email: futter@santarosa.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    • Math Education
    homepage

    Karen Walters
    Phone: 664-2964
    Office: Darwin 114 R
    Email: Waltersk@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    homepage

    Steve Wilson
    Phone: 664-2116
    Office: Darwin 114 N
    Email: steve.wilson@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    • Ring Theory
    • Linear Algebra
    • Algebra
    • Geometry
    • Foundations
    • Math Education
    homepage

     

    Former Faculty


    David Ballard
    (deceased)

    Bill Barnier,
    Emeritus

    Julie Bonds,
    Emerita

    Sharon Cabaniss,
    Emerita

    Donald Duncan,
    Emeritus

    (deceased)

    Clement Falbo,
    Emeritus

    Norman Feldman,
    Emeritus

    Bob Johnson
    (deceased)

    Rick Luttmann,
    Emeritus

    Rick Marks,
    Emeritus

    Edith Mendez,
    Emerita

    Tom Nelson,
    Emeritus

    Jim Pedgrift,
    Emeritus

    Mary Anne Sobieraj,
    Emerita

    Tom Volk
    (deceased)

    Ai-Chu Wu,
    Emerita

    Google
    Search the WWW Search the Math Department Web

    Department of Mathematics
    Sonoma State University
    Rohnert Park, CA 94928
    (707) 664-2368 (707) 664-3535 (FAX)