Advising

For preliminary and general advising, be sure to use the excellent resources at the Arts and Humanities Advising Center.

If you would like advising by a French, German, or Spanish program advisor, please do the following:

  1. Obtain a copy of your Academic Records Report (ARR) at the office of Admissions & Records (Salazar 2nd floor) to bring with you. Transcripts can not be provided for you in the department office.
  2. If you have studied abroad, please contact the office of International Services (International Hall 107, 664-2582) to obtain a copy of your IP transcripts. You must bring your IP transcripts with you when you meet with an advisor.
  3. Contact an advisor directly to set up an appointment.

SPANISH ADVISOR

Dr. Jeffrey Reeder (also MA advisor)

email only

jeffrey.reeder@sonoma.edu

Dr. Parissa Tadrissi

664.3163

parissa.tadrissi@sonoma.eduON LEAVE

Dr. Robert Train

664.2014

robert.train@sonoma.eduON LEAVE

FRENCH ADVISORS

Dr. Christine Renaudin

664.3159

christine.renaudin@sonoma.edu

Dr. Suzanne Toczyski

664.4177

suzanne.toczyski@sonoma.edu

GERMAN ADVISOR

Dr. Michaela Grobbel

664.2637

michaela.grobbel@sonoma.edu

ADVISING FORMS: