Our Faculty

Full Time Faculty

Brian Wilson
Chair, Department of Music
brian.wilson@sonoma.edu 
(707) 664-2468 
GMC 2045
Office Hours: Tu & Th at noon
Brian's Full Bio

Jenny Bent
Director of Choral Activities
bentje@seawolf.sonoma.edu
(707) 664-3925
GMC 2071
Office Hours: TBA
Jenny's Full Bio

Andy Collinsworth
Director of Bands and Music Ed.
racworth@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-4154 
GMC 2063
Office Hours: TBA
Andy's Full Bio

Alexander Kahn
Director of Orchestral Studies
kahnale@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2989 or (717) 698-0840
GMC 2065
Office Hours: TBA
Alex's Full Bio

Doug Leibinger
Director of Jazz Studies
douglas.leibinger@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-4149 
GMC 2061
Office Hours: MW 3-4 ; Th 1-2
Doug's Full Bio

Lynne Morrow
Vocal, Opera/Musical Theatre Dir.
lynne.morrow@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2177
Ives 74/GMC 2068
Office Hours: TBA
Lynne's Full Bio

John Palmer
Musicology Program, Ear Training
john.palmer@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2302 
GMC 2073
Office Hours: TBA
John's Full Bio

Marilyn Thompson
Piano, Chamber Music Director
marilyn.thompson@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2973
GMC 2075
Office Hours: M W F, 1pm-2pm.
Marilyn's Full Bio

Thomas Limbert
Director, Walford Studio; Composition
tlimbert@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2881
GMC 2067
Office Hours: TBA
Thom's Full Bio


Part Time & Studio Faculty

WOODWIND

Kathleen Reynolds
Flute
kathleen-reynolds@comcast.net
GMC 2070
Office Hours: TBA
Kathleen's Full Bio

Laura Reynolds
Oboe
laura_reynolds@comcast.net
Office Hours: TBA
Laura's Full Bio

 

Roy Zajac
Woodwind Pedagogy, Clarinet
zajac2000@yahoo.com
GMC 2070
Roy's Full Bio
Rufus Olivier
Bassoon
rufusojr@comcast.net
Office Hours: TBA
Rufus' Full Bio

 

Kasey Knudsen
Jazz Saxophone
kaseyknudsen@gmail.com
Office Hours: TBA
Kasey's Full Bio

 

 

 

 

 

 

BRASS

Dave Len Scott
Trumpet, Brass Methods
davescott@sbcglobal.net
GMC 2070
Office Hours: TBA
Dave's Full Bio

Ruth Wilson
Horn, Brass Ensemble
ruth.wilson@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-3483
GMC 2076
Office Hours: By Appointment
Ruth's Full Bio

Anthony Collins
Studio Trombone & Low Brass
tctrombone@att.net
GMC 2064
Office Hours: TBA
Anthony's Full Bio

Daniel Gianola-Norris
Affiliated Artist in Trumpet
trumpetart@hotmail.com


Daniel's Full Bio

 

 

 

 

 

PERCUSSION

Jennifer Wilsey
Percussion, Percussion & Improvistaion Ensemble, Percussion Pedagogy
wilseymusic@sbcglobal.net
GMC 2066
Office Hours: TBA
Jennifer's Full Bio

George Marsh
Percussion
marshdrum@sbcglobal.net
GMC 2062
Office Hours: TBA
George's Full Bio


Kendrick Freeman
Latin Band
kendrickdrum@yahoo.com
(707) 664-2134
Ives 62 / GMC 2062
Office Hours: TBA
Kendrick's Full Bio

 

STRINGS and KEYBOARD

Joe Edelberg
Violin
edelberg@pacbell.net
Office Hours: TBA
Joe's Full Bio

Wayne Rodin
Viola
WAYNERODEN@comcast.net
Office Hours: TBA
Wayne's Full Bio

 

Jill Brindel
Cello
GMC 2072
Office Hours: By Appointment
Jill's Full Bio
Mark Wallace
Classical Bass
Office Hours: TBA
Mark's Full Bio

 

Jay Zhong
Violin

jzviolin@gmail.com

Cliff Hugo
Jazz Bass
cliffhugo@mac.com
Office Hours: TBA
Cliff's Full Bio

Eric Cabalo
Classical Guitar, Guitar Ensemble
eric@ericcabalo.com
GMC 2064
Office Hours: By Appointment
Eric's Full Bio

 

Ken Cook
Jazz Piano
ken@kencookmusic.com
Office Hours: TBA
Ken's Full Bio
Jonathan Dimmock
Organ
jonathandimmock@gmail.com
Office Hours: TBA
Jonathan's Full Bio

Randy Vincent
Jazz Guitar
randy@randyvincent.com
Office Hours: TBA
Randy's Full Bio

Dan Levitan
Harp
harpmandan1224@gmail.com
Dan's Full Bio

Office Hours: TBA

 

VOICE

 

Zachary Gordin
Voice
divo@zacharygordin.com
Office Hours: TBA
Zachary's Full Bio

 

Susan Witt-Butler
Voice
sopwitt@sbcglobal.net
(707) 664-2109
Ives 7
Office Hours: TBA
Susan's Full Bio

 

Rhoslyn Jones
Voice
rhoslyncarijones@gmail.com
Office Hours: TBA
Rhoslyn's Full Bio

 

 

 

 

 

 

Emeritus


Laxmi Tewari, Emeritus
World Music, Indian Singing
laxmi.tewari@sonoma.edu

Office Hours: Emeritus
Laxmi's Full Bio

Will Johnson, Emeritus
Composition
wj1707@gmail.com
(707) 664-2631
GMC 2071
Office Hours: TBA
Will's Full Bio


Accompanists

Richard Riccardi
Staff Accompanist
riccardi@sonoma.edu
Ives Rm 20
Office Hours: By Appointment
Richard's Full Bio

Yvonne Wormer
Staff Accompanist
yvonnewormer@yahoo.com 
Office Hours: By Appointment

 

Production

Juliet Pokorny
Production Manager
pokornyj@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-3160
GMC 2043
Office Hours: By Appointment

Jason Wilson
Production Coordinator
wilsonja@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2736
Ives Rm 206
Office Hours: By Appointment



Michael Hagen
Piano Technician II
hagen@sonoma.edu
GMC 2040