Psychology Department Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track Faculty

Glenn Brassington (Ph.D., University of Missouri, Columbia, liscensed Psychologist)

Areas of Interest: Health, clinical psychology
Stevenson 3093
glenn.brassington@sonoma.edu
707-664-2111

Dr. Brassington's Website
Dr. Brassington's Fresca Profile

Academic Advisor

Melissa Garvin (Ph.D, University of Minnesota).

Areas of Interest: Child, Lifespan development
Stevenson 3092B
chathamm@sonoma.edu
707-664-3397

Dr.Garvin's Fresca Profile

Academic Advisor

Mary Gomes (Ph.D., Stanford University).

Areas of Interest: Ecopsychology, humanistic, transpersonal psychology
Stevenson 3081
Mary.Gomes@sonoma.edu
707-664-2173

Dr. Gomes's Fresca Profile

On leave Fall 2014

Maria Hess (Ph.D., California Institute of Integral StudiesM.F.T.)

Areas of Interest: Clinical, humanistic, transpersonal psychology
Stevenson 3083
maria.hess@sonoma.edu
707-664-2413

Dr. Hess's Website
Dr. Hess's Fresca Profile

Academic Advisor

Laurel McCabe (Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley)

Areas of Interest: Clinical, Jungian psychology
Stevenson 3092A
laurel.mccabe@sonoma.edu
707-664-2130

Dr. McCabe's Website
Dr. McCabe's Fresca Profile

Academic Advisor

Geri Olson (Ph.D., Saybrook Graduate School)

Areas of Interest: Expressive arts, humanistic psychology
Stevenson 3075
gerryann.olson@sonoma.edu
707-664-2265

Dr. Olson's Website
Dr. Olson's Fresca Profile

Academic Advisor

Matthew Paolucci Callahan (Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University)

Areas of Interest: Social psychology, psychology of gender, culture
Stevenson 3091
paolucci@sonoma.edu
707-664-2763

Dr. Callahan's Fresca Profile

Academic Advisor

Heather Smith (Ph.D., University of California, Santa Cruz)

Areas of Interest: Social psychology, research methods
Stevenson 3089
heather.smith@sonoma.edu
707-664-2587

Dr. Smith's Website
Dr. Smith's Fresca Profile

Academic Advisor

Elisa Velasquez-Andrade (Ph.D., University of Texas, Austin)

Areas of Interest: Child development, community, cross-cultural psychology
Stevenson 3092D
elisa.velasquez@sonoma.edu
707-664-2401

Dr. Velasquez-Andrade's Fresca Profile

Academic Advisor


Lecturers

Pamela Abbott-Enz ((M.P.A., Sonoma State University)

Courses taught: Gerontology
Stevenson 3075
abbotten@sonoma.edu

Greg Bogart (Ph.D., Saybrook Graduate School)

Courses taught: Adult development
Stevenson 3092C
gbogart7@sbcglobal.net
510-594-4329

Dr. Bogart's Website

Lorna Catford (Ph.D., Stanford University)

Courses taught: Autism, Internships
Stevenson 3087
Lorna.Catford@sonoma.edu
707-664-2402

Michael DeBellis (Psy.D., Wright Institute).

Courses taught: Physiological psychology
Stevenson 3092C
debellis@sonoma.edu
707-664-2411
Fresca Profile
Clinical Website, Academic Website
Dr. Debellis's CV

Pat Hansen (M.A., Sonoma State University)

Courses taught: History of Modern Psychology, Introduction to Psychology
Stevenson 3081
pat.hansen@sonoma.edu
707-664-3217

Myrtle Heery (Ph.D., California Institute of Integral Studies)

Courses taught: Careers in psychology
Stevenson 3057
mheery@sonic.net
707-763-3808

Dr. Heery's Website

Jessica Hobson (Ph.D., University of Miami)

Courses taught: Lifespan Development, Social and Emotional Behavior of children
Stevenson 3057
hobsonj@sonoma.edu

Dr. Hobson's CV

Suzanne Maggio-Hucek (M.S.W., Sacramento State University)

Courses taught: Human Development Program. Dialogue series, marriage and family.
Stevenson 3057
maggiohu@sonoma.edu

Rima Najm-Briscoe (Ph.D., Oklahoma State University)

Courses taught: Learning and behavior.
Stevenson 3057
najmbris@sonoma.edu

Laury Rappaport (Ph.D., Union Institute and University, M.F.T., A.T.R.-BC, R.E.A.T.)

Courses taught: Introduction to Art Therapy
Stevenson 3057
rappapor@sonoma.edu

Mary Schindler (Psy.D., Argosy University)

Courses taught: Cognitive Psychology
Stevenson 3057
schindlm@sonoma.edu

David Sowerby (Ph.D., Institute of Transpersonal Psychology)

Courses taught: Lifespan development, introduction to psychology, humanistic and existential psychology, transpersonal psychology
Stevenson 3092C
drdfsowerby@earthlink.net
707-588-0725

Dr. Sowerby's Website

Meri Storino (Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara)

Courses taught: Psychology of the family, behavioral and emotional problems of children.
Stevenson 3085
storino@sonoma.edu

Katee Wynia (M.A., Sonoma State University)

Courses taught: Biofeedback
Stevenson 3045
wynia@sonoma.edu
707-529-3451

Kristin Denver (Psy.D., American School of Psychology)

Courses taught: Introduction to Psychology.
Stevenson 3085
denver@sonoma.edu

Sanford Rosenberg (Ph.D., Saybrook University)

Courses taught: Transpersonal and Humanistic Psychology
Stevenson 3085
drsandyr@gmail.com

Barbara Sheboski (Ph.D., Saint Louis University, Missouri)

Courses taught: Lifespan Development
Stevenson 3085
sheboski@sonoma.edu