Officers: (L to R) Interim Vice Chair Kirsten Ely, Chair - Richard J Senghas, Past Chair - Margaret Purser.

Welcome to the Academic Senate

The Academic Senate is the governing body of the faculty. Its committees oversee the curriculum, academic policies, the reappointment, tenure and promotion of faculty and it is the offical faculty body to provide opinion on matters affecting the University.

What's Trending in Faculty Governance?

Chair Senghas Convocation Address

Consideration of changes to faculty governance.

Graduation Initative - faculty participation