Seeing an Advisor

Sociology Major Advisors for Fall 2014

Sociology major advisors are full-time tenure and tenure-track faculty. Major advisors are available during their office hours. If you cannot come in during an advisor's posted office hours, call or email the advisor about scheduling an appointment. Office staff do not make appointments for faculty.

Advisor office hours start on the first day of class and end on the last day of class each semester. Faculty are not on campus on a regular basis during the summer or intersession.

Professor
Email
Phone*
Office Location
Office Hours
Noel Byrne noel.byrne@sonoma.edu 664-2517 Stevenson 2084-G On Leave
Kathy Charmaz kathy.charmaz@sonoma.edu 664-3955 Stevenson 2084-G

TBD

James Dean james.dean@sonoma.edu 664-2599 Stevenson 2085 On Leave
Brian Gillespie TBD 664-2583 Stevenson 2084-N TBD
Elaine Leeder elaine.leeder@sonoma.edu 664-2120 Stevenson 2087 TBD
Melinda Milligan melinda.milligan@sonoma.edu 664-2254 Stevenson 2084-F TBD
Erik Solevad Nielsen TBD TBD Stevenson 2084-I TBD
Peter Phillips peter.phillips@sonoma.edu 664-2588 Stevenson 2084-A TBD
Cindy Stearns cindy.stearns@sonoma.edu 664-2708 Stevenson 2084-B TBD

* All Phone Numbers are in the (707) Area Code

Social Science Academic Peer Advisor for Fall 2014

The peer advisor can answer questions about General Education Requirements, the Academic Requirements Report (ARR), the Transfer Credit Report, course registration, and waitlists. The peer advisor cannot answer major specific questions or sign any paperwork. Email: crcstude@sonoma.edu, (please write in the subject "For SS Academic Peer Advisor") Phone: (707)664-2731.

Office Location
Office Hours
Stevenson Hall 2070, L (in the Political Science Office) TBA
Salazar 1070 (across from Seawolf Services) TBA