Contact Us

Our Mission

The mission of the Department of Student Affairs is to facilitate the recruitment, development, retention and graduation of all students through high-quality educational and out-of-classroom experiences, programs and support services.

Sonoma State University
1801 East Cotati Ave
Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone: 707-664-2838
Email: affairss@sonoma.edu

Office Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 4:30 pm
International Hall, 2nd floor

Report Technical Difficulties

Email Sarah Casavan to report navigational difficulties, typos, missing URLs, or outdated content on any of the Division of Student Affairs pages.

Matthew Lopez-Phillips
Vice President for Student Affairs and
Chief Student Affairs Officer
Phone: (707) 664-2838
Email:matthew.lopez-phillips@sonoma.edu
Location: International Hall 207

Erik Dickson
Executive Director of Associated Students, Inc.
Phone: (707) 664-2815
Email: erik.dickson@sonoma.edu
Location: 2nd Floor, Student Center
Website: Associated Students


Lia Thompson-Clark
Director, The Children's School
Phone: (707) 664-2230
Email: lia.thompson-clark@sonoma.edu
Location: The Children's School
Website: Children's School

Laura Williams, Psy.D.
Director of Clinical Services
Counseling and Psychological Services
Phone: (707) 664-2153
Email: laura.williams@sonoma.edu
Location: Stevenson Hall, 1088
Website: Counseling


Brent Boyer
Director of Disability Services for Students
Phone: (707) 664-2153
Email: brent.boyer@sonoma.edu
Location: Salazar 1049
Website: Disability Services

Mark Fabionar
Director of The HUB
Phone: (707)664-2710
Email: mark.fabionar@sonoma.edu
Location: Studnet Center 2026
Website: The HUB

Georgia Schwartz, M.D.
Medical Director, Student Health Center
(707) 664-2921
georgia.schwartz@sonoma.edu
Location: Student Health Center
Website: Student Health Center