Human Resources

Sonoma State University Salazar Hall, Suite 2078
1801 East Cotati Ave
Rohnert Park, CA 94928

Phone: 707.664.3100
Fax: 707.664.3196
hr@sonoma.edu

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 4:30 pmĀ 

HR Organization Chart

Human Resources
Name, Role Phone Email
Tammy Kenber, Senior Director 707.664.4265 tammy.kenber@sonoma.edu
Barbara Reece, HR Administrative Specialist 707.664.3100 barbara.reece@sonoma.edu


Employment Services
Name, Role Phone Email
Dana Stekkinger, Interim Director 707.664.2488 dana.stekkinger@sonoma.edu
Debra Harrington, Senior HR Specialist 707.664.4127 debra.harrington@sonoma.edu
Erin Rock, HR Specialist 707.664.3278 erin.rock@sonoma.edu
Chandra Holte, HR Coordinator 707.664.2092 chandra.holte@sonoma.edu
Erin Taylor, HR Coordinator 707.664.2212 erin.taylor@sonoma.edu


Employee Relations & Compliance
Name, Role Phone Email
Joyce Suzuki, Managing Director 707.664.4470 joyce.suzuki@sonoma.edu
Stephen Green, Manager Labor Relations 707.664.3717 stephen.green@sonoma.edu


Payroll & Benefits
Name, Role Phone Email
Trisha Ramos, Director 707.664.2178 trisha.ramos@sonoma.edu
Heather Cain, Manager 707.664.2983 heather.cain@sonoma.edu
Renee Okholm, Worker's Compensation & ADA Coordinator 707.664.2979 renee.okholm@sonoma.edu
Karyn Wilson, Payroll Technician III 707.664.2982 karyn.wilson@sonoma.edu
Melanie Powers, Payroll Technician II 707.664.2978 melanie.powers@sonoma.edu
Jeanette Torres, Payroll Technician II 707.664.3533 jeanette.torres@sonoma.edu
Jessica Harrison, Payroll Technician II 707.664.3936 jessica.harrison@sonoma.edu