Full Time Faculty & Academic Advisors

Jesse Bengson (Ph.D, U.C. Davis)


Areas of Interest: Sensation and perception, cognitive psychology
Stevenson 3092c
bengson@sonoma.edu
707-664-2516

Dr. Bengson's Fresca Profile

Academic Advisor

Office Hours: Wednesdays 10:15am-12:15pm

Glenn Brassington (Ph.D., University of Missouri, Columbia, licensed Psychologist)

Areas of Interest: Health, clinical psychology
Stevenson 3093
glenn.brassington@sonoma.edu
707-664-2111

Dr. Brassington's Website
Dr. Brassington's Fresca Profile

Academic Advisor

Office Hours: Wednesdays 2-4pm

Melissa Garvin (Ph.D, University of Minnesota)

Areas of Interest: Child, Lifespan development
Stevenson 3092B
missy.garvin@sonoma.edu
707-664-3397

Dr. Garvin's Fresca Profile

Academic Advisor

Office Hours: Mondays 1:30-3:30pm, Wednesdays 11:30am-12:10pm

Mary Gomes (Ph.D., Stanford University)

Areas of Interest: Ecopsychology, humanistic, transpersonal psychology
Stevenson 3081
mary.gomes@sonoma.edu
707-664-2173

Dr. Gomes's Fresca Profile

Academic Advisor

Office Hours: Mondays 12-2pm or by appointment

Laurel McCabe (Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley)

Areas of Interest: Clinical, Jungian psychology
Stevenson 3087
laurel.mccabe@sonoma.edu
707-664-2130

Dr. McCabe's Website
Dr. McCabe's Fresca Profile

Academic Advisor

Office Hours: Mondays 10am-12pm

Geri Olson (Ph.D., Saybrook Graduate School)

Areas of Interest: Expressive arts, humanistic psychology
Stevenson 3075
olsong@sonoma.edu
707-664-2265

Dr. Olson's Fresca Profile

Academic Advisor

Office Hours: Wednesdays 2-3pm

Matthew Paolucci Callahan (Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University)

Areas of Interest: Social psychology, psychology of gender, culture
Stevenson 3091
paolucci@sonoma.edu
707-664-2763

Dr. Callahan's Fresca Profile

Academic Advisor

Office Hours: Mondays 1-2pm, Thursdays 11am-12pm or by appointment

Heather Smith (Ph.D., University of California, Santa Cruz)

Areas of Interest: Social psychology, research methods
Stevenson 3089
heather.smith@sonoma.edu
707-664-2587

Dr. Smith's Website
Dr. Smith's Fresca Profile

Academic Advisor

Office Hours: Mondays 12-1pm, Thursdays 9-11am or by appointment (alternate weeks)

Elisa Velasquez-Andrade (Ph.D., University of Texas, Austin)

Areas of Interest: Child development, community, cross-cultural psychology
Stevenson 3092D
elisa.velasquez@sonoma.edu
707-664-2401

Dr. Velasquez-Andrade's Fresca Profile

Academic Advisor

Office Hours: Tuesdays 12-1pm, Wednesdays 2-3pm, Thursdays 12-1pm or by appointment (alternate weeks)