Executive Committee (ExCom)


From Senate By-Laws Article V, Section 2

2.2 The Executive Committee shall delegate to the Standing Committees such tasks as it deems appropriate to each committee's charge as described in Article V, Section 3, herein.

2.3 The Executive Committee shall receive agenda, reports and recommendations from the Standing Committees. The Executive Committee shall review the recommendations and, when it deems necessary, provide advice to the committees before the recommendations are referred to the Academic Senate.

2.4 The Executive Committee shall receive the opinions of faculty members on matters affecting the welfare of the University.

2.5 The Executive Committee shall report on its activities at each meeting of the Academic Senate.

Structure and Functions is a subcommittee of the Executive Committee

Ex Com Membership 2013-2014
Position Incumbent Dept Status
Chair Margaret Purser Anthro Office
Vice Chair Richard Senghas Anthro Office
Past Chair Vacant   Office
Secretary Maria Hess Psych Office
Senator Jennifer Mahdavi


Elected by Senate
Senator Terry Lease Bus Elected by Senate
President Ruben Arminana   Office
Provost Andrew Rogerson   Office
CSAO Matthew Lopez-Phillips   Office
VP of A&F Larry Furukawa-Schlereth   Office
Chair, APC Deborah Roberts Nursing Office
Chair, EPC Melinda Milligan Soc Offiice
Chair, FSAC Richard Whitkus Bio Office
Chair, SAC Karen Thompson Bus Office
CFA Chapter President or designee Elaine Newman Math CFA


Structure and Functions


Please see Article V, Section 5 of the Senate by-laws for more information about this committee

S&F Membership 2013-2014
Position School/Area Incumbent Dept Elect Date End of Term method by
Chair Richard Senghas Anthro 2013 2014 elected committee
Chair of the Faculty NA Margaret Purser Anthro 2011 2014 position  
Vice Chair of the Faculty NA Richard Senghas Anthro 2011 2014 liaision to Ex Com  
Member Arts & Humanities Doug Leibinger Music 2012 2015 elected School
Member Business & Econ Chong-Uk Kim Bus 2011 2014 elected School
Member Education Vacant       elected School
Member Library Paula Hammett Lib 2011 2014 elected Library
Member Science & Technology

Richard Whitkus

Bio 2011 2014 elected School
Member Social Sciences Jeff Baldwin Geography 2012 2015 elected School
Member SSP Sandra Shand ACE 2011 2014 elected SSPs