Tenure & Tenure Track Faculty

facultyThe Department of Sociology has five full-time tenured and tenure track faculty plus two tenured faculty who are participating in the Faculty Early Retirement Program.

Tenured and tenure track faculty teach courses, conduct research, and publish on a variety of topics in sociology. All tenured and tenure track faculty members serve as academic advisors for the Sociology major. Select an individual faculty member’s name to learn more about their research interests, teaching, and publications.

Tenure and Tenure Track Faculty Spring 2014 Office Hours

Professor Email Phone* Office Location Office Hours
Noel Byrne noel.byrne@sonoma.edu 664-2517 Stevenson 2084-G Tues 12 -1 & Thurs 4:45 - 5:45
Kathy Charmaz charmaz@sonoma.edu 664-3955 Stevenson 2084-G Not Teaching Spring 2014
James Joseph Dean james.dean@sonoma.edu 664-2599 Stevenson 2084-J Tues 1 - 3 & Weds 1 - 2
Sheila Katz sheila.katz@sonoma.edu 664-2583 Stevenson 2084-N Mon 4-5 & Weds 10:30-12:30
Elaine Leeder elaine.leeder@sonoma.edu 664-2120 Stevenson Hall 2078 Mon 2 - 4 & Weds 2 - 3
Melinda Milligan melinda.milligan@sonoma.edu 664-2254 Stevenson 2084-F Weds 1 - 2:30
Peter Phillips peter.phillips@sonoma.edu 664-2588 Stevenson 2084-A Mon 4 - 6 & Tues 5 - 6
Cindy Stearns cindy.stearns@sonoma.edu 664-2708 Stevenson 2084-B Mon 8 - 9:30 & Tues 3-4:30

* All phone numbers are in the (707) area code.