SSU Symphonic Chorus

The SSU Symphonic Chorus (formerly University Chorus) is a large group comprised of music majors, students from other majors, staff, faculty and members of the community.

Symphonic Chorus rehearses on Monday evenings from 7-9:40 p.m. Singers must pass a simple audition to enter the group, but sight-singing skills are not required.

Numbering over 80 singers under the direction of Dr. Jenny Bent, the Symphonic Chorus presents two-to-three major concerts each semester, performing large works such as the Mozart Requiem and Orff's Carmina Burana, as well as thematic projects including Music of Latin America and The Long Road to Freedom.

Beginning with a special Sunrise Choral concert during the Green Music Center’s 2012 grand opening weekend, the Symphonic Chorus has made its permanent home in the Joan and Sanford I. Weill Hall at Sonoma State University.

SSU Symphonic Chorus Audition Results
Fall Auditions
The first rehearsal will be Monday, September 8th at 7pm in Weill Hall.


SSU Symphonic Chorus Fall 2014


Monique Bindra
Kelly Brodie
Caitlin Burns
Katherine Chilidonia
Camille Ciutas
Madison Crook
Lauren DiPeppe
Sarah Durham
Lauren Estes
Canela Fullbright McCoubrey
Nora Griffin
Laura Henry
Andrea Horton
Kristina Ibarra
Talyn Imhoff
Amanda Kreklau
Jessica Lawrence
Laura Ledesma
Haruko Matsuda
Annika Menzel
Rachel Norris
Elizabeth Northrup
Khloe Quintana
Esther Rayo
McKenzie Roche
Cory Scott
Anne Shapiro
Mary Tenwinkel
Terry Teplitz
Amy Thoits
Natalie Waitt-Gibson
Kaela Wall


Joanna Butler
Carmen Ciutas
Christina Collins
Angelina Gomez
Samantha Hamill
Andrea Henneberger
Samantha Long
Sophia Mahoney-Rohrl
Jelan Mapp
Sarah Maxon
Ellen Meuse
Maria Ortelle
Sarah Pannoni
Liz Park
Paula Pavanis
Molly Roth
Amelia (Amy) Saunders
Sadie Sonntag
Emily Thomason
Talia Trozzo
Diane Pamela Wright


Kenny Campbell
Christopher Harris
Aaron Lictao
Kyle McKissick
Christopher Trujillo
Max Vicas


Richard Aragundi
Spense Araujo
Jordan Ashby
Matt Bringedahl
Robert Givens
Roy Kitaoka
Ricky Lomeli
Anthony Martin
Tyler McKeon
Jim Roth
August Stadtfeld
Ron Stevens

Thank you all who auditioned!